Tuesday, May 4, 2010

Agew na Pangasinan honors outstanding Pangasinenses

Governor Amado T. Espino, Jr. (7th from left) congratulates the 11 outstanding Pangasinenses during the first-ever ASNA` Awards at the newly-resurrected Sison Auditorium last April 5. Former Philippine President Fidel V. Ramos, represented by Joe Delmendo (2nd from left), and Franciso Sionel Jose (left) received the “Balitok na Pangasinan” award. Balitok is a Pangasinan word for gold or treasure. The other roster of awardees include: (from left) Reynaldo Villar (government service), Rodolfo Tan Cardozo (sports), Rina Jimenez David (mass communication), Dr. Franciso Duque represented by Atty. Gonzalo Duque (public health), Menardo Jimenez (business and entrepreneurship), Westley Rosario (aquaculture), Santiago Villafania (arts and culture), Eric Noble (community service) and Jaime P. Lucas (special recognition as pioneer propagator of Pangasinan language). (PIO Photo)

No comments:

Post a Comment